See Ya La Mirada

I’m outta La Mirada, and have been transferred right to the heart of Long Beach! It’s probably the most humble part of the mission and I am excited to end my mission there.
I have loved every moment of the 7 1/2 months I have spent in La Mirada, and the experiences and lessons I have learned from being here I will remember forever. It’s amazing how God knows exactly who you need to meet, where you need to be and what you need to learn to become who He can see you becoming. I will be forever grateful for the Lord’s hands molding me into who He needs me to be.
In order to be molded and shaped, I’ve discovered that quite a bit of humility and meekness is needed. I didn’t really understand what meekness was until I studied this quality in the scriptures and found this quote.
“Meekness is a defining attribute of the Redeemer and is distinguished by righteous responsiveness, willing submissiveness, and strong self-restraint.” David A. Bednar
I hope that I can be meek, and be willing to listen and to learn from the Lord every single day.
I hope ya’ll have a great week!
Sister Lydia Foster

Comments are closed.

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑